NMS Council


The Nigerian Mathematical Society (NMS) held the 36th Annual Conference at the Federal University of Agriculture, Makurdi from 8th to 11th May, 2017. At the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on Thursday 10th May, elections were conducted into various offices and a new Council was elected for 2017/2018 and 2018/2019 academic sessions. The new Council comprises of the following:

  1. President – Prof N.I. Akinwande, Fed Univ of Tech, Minna. 08035980262
  2. Vice President – Prof. D. G. Yakubu, Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi. 08134168950
  3. Secretary – Prof G.C.E. Mbah, University of Nigeria, Nsukka. 08034198454
  4. Assistant Secretary – Dr. Sirajo Abdulrahman, Federal University, Bernin Kebbi. 08036896961
  5. Treasurer – Prof. H. O. Adagba, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki. 08036258406
  6. Editor – In – Chief – Prof S.S. Okoya, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife. 08035622581
  7. Business Manager – Prof O.J. Adeniran, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta. 08033194406
  8. Ex Officio – Prof Remi Odekunle - Modibo Adamawa University of Tech, Yola. 07035886807
  9. Ex Officio – Prof. J.E. Oguntuase – Fed Univ of Agric, Abeokuta. 08037218152
  10. Immediate Past President - Prof M.O. Osilike – University of Nigeria, Nsukka. 08035075422

NMS Council Members

Click below to view pictures of members of NMS Council, 2017.

  • Council Members

    Council Members

    (9 images)

    A collection of photos of Members of NMS Council  



Previous page: Vision & Mission Next page: Board of Trustees