Newly Elected Fellows of the Nigerian Mathematical Society (FNMS)

The Council wishes to announce that the following members of the Society have been elected as Fellows of the Nigerian Mathematical Society (FNMS):

i. Professor Abba Gumel of the University of Maryland, USA
ii. Professor Daniel Makinde of the University of Stellemboch, South Africa.
iii. Professor Johnson Ọlálẹ́rù of the University of Lagos, Nigeria.
iv. Professor Olúṣọlá Ayọ̀ọlá of the University of Ibadan

The investiture of the new Fellows will take place during the Opening Ceremony of the 40th Conference of the NMS at UDUS Sokoto on June 20, 2023.

Mar 3, 2023 Category: General Posted by: nms
Previous page: Annual General Meetings (AGM) Next page: Notices