Nov 27, 2017

[IMU AO CL 15/2017] Call for Nominations for the Ramanujan Prize 2018

Dear colleagues,
The Ramanujan Prize for young mathematicians from developing countries has been awarded annually since 2005. The Prize is funded by the Department of Science and Technology of the Government of India (DST).

Category: General
Posted by: nms

It is administered jointly by the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), the International Mathematical Union (IMU), and the DST.
The Ramanujan Prize is usually awarded to one person, but may be shared equally among recipients who have contributed to 
the same body of work. The Prize is awarded annually to a researcher from a developing country who is less than 45 years of 
age on 31 December of the year of the award, and who has conducted outstanding research in a developing country.
The deadline for receipt of nominations is 1 February 2018.
Nominations can only be made by using the online system. See 
Please advertise this call for nominations for the Ramanujan Prize in your mathematical community.
Helge Holden
Prof. Helge Holden
Secretary of the International Mathematical Union

Previous page: Annual General Meetings (AGM) Next page: Notices